Silly

WHEN YOU’RE GONE…

In Belajar Bikin Puisi, Iseng, Poem, Psikology on February 21, 2009 at 9:34 am

***

Walking in the world you came to me…

Perfect in all that you can be…

The glow in your eyes telling me

You cared for me

***

With each passing day

our friendship grew stronger

Chains surrounding, binding us together

Not for ill, but to keep us strong for each other

***

Day turns to night

and all I see…

… is you

***

The star light gleams off your pale skin

All hope and dreams of tomorrow surround us

They fill us with their golden song,

and silver words

***

The days and nights continue on and on

Marching forward with a ceaseless pace

***

One day it stopped

***

All that was my life halted in its tracks

The moments of peace that I had

Dreams of tomorrow,

of tonight, and yesterday

***

All were shattered within my mind

You are gone,… not to be seen

Night after night I wait for you

hoping and praying

***

Wanting you to come to me and smile

Wishing you would come home and say

“I miss you, my sweetypie”

***

As the days wore on, I knew it was true

I will not be able to see, the light in your eyes

The fire of love that kept us warm

will be forever cold

***

The angel inside your heart

is now shattered and gone for good

As I find you alone at home,

cold,.. ever so cold

***

The spirit within me… cries in anguish

As I kneel at your side, praying this isn’t true.

Here I am torn asunder,

how I will live.

***

Who can I love, when all that I was is now at my side?

Never will I be able to look to tomorrow..

Or hope for tonight’s stars,..

or dream of yesterday

***

Here I am torn apart over you….

Where can I go to find you?

  1. beautiful poem 🙂

  2. The fire of love that kept us warm

    will be forever cold

    Duh…
    *menohok*

    Bagus puisinya…

  3. ini lagu apa bukan sis?
    lam kenal yow

  4. @Karl:

    Thank you… 🙂

    @Jensen99:

    Menohok???… hehehe… Thanks anyway

    @Julie:

    Puisi cinnn… puisi about love lost 🙂

    (lagi iseng ajah )

  5. siapa yang pergi?
    *dipentung*

  6. this is as beautiful as a song sand by jason mraz
    *jeritan hati karena gak bisa nonton java jazz*

    but nice poem indeed.

    • Thanks dian, sometimes when we feel that we gonna loose something, we suddenly have a bright idea to write a beautiful poem 🙂

  7. Gak perlu kemana-mana, i’m here, bibeh..
    Hihi…

  8. ada yang pergi ada yang datang.
    **Bila ada, apa ya sama??

    • yup… someone’s gone… someone will come…
      still waiting for that moment 😛

      But untill now, I still cannot get him out off my mind anyway 🙂

  9. wahhh.. knp baru skrg nemu *nemu?* blog yg asyik begini yah? salam kenal ya mbak… 😉 pengen nglink, boleh tak? hehehe…
    penggemar baru 😀

  10. kayaknya prnh tau nih,he…

  11. hmm.. 😀

  12. What a beautiful poem. I can feel the pain of loosing here. Can I be the substitution for your lost?. I’m a very loving and faithful person my dear.

    So, may I be yours, my lady? 😉

Leave a Reply

